&

The Veritas Deception

   

THE VERITAS DECEPTION

BY LYNNE CONSTANTINE

Days after U.S. Senator Malcolm Phillips changes his vote on a bill he sponsored, he is murdered and his death disguised as an accident. He contacted one man before he died: investigative journalist, Jack Logan. He left Jack a single clue to help him uncover the truth and keep Phillip’s widow, Taylor, safe. But safe from whom?

Jack and Taylor’s desperate hunt leads them to a vast network of corrupt authority controlling everything from social media and television programming to law enforcement and US legislation. The key to unraveling a complex web of lies is a set of ancient relics, dating back to the time of Christ. But what do these relics have to do with a senator’s death?

Allies turn to foes when Jack and Taylor discover that those closest to them are part of the conspiracy, and that they too have been manipulated. How long has a puppet master been pulling their strings—and will Jack and Taylor trust the right people long enough to win what becomes a colossal battle for souls?

Praise for The Veritas Deception

“Once you start reading, you’ll be hooked.”

Suspense Magazine

“This is mandatory reading for any thriller aficionado.”

— Steve Berry, New York Times bestselling author of The 14th Colony

“Washington power plays, Supreme Court intrigue, religious relics, and a chase for the ages. Fans of Brad Meltzer and James Rollins will love Lynne Constantine’s THE VERITAS DECEPTION.”

— Anthony Franze, Author of The Advocate’s Daughter & The Outsider

“A delicious blend of desperation and intrigue.”

— Sandra Brannan, Author of The Liv Bergen Mystery Series

“The Veritas Deception offers a superb blend of a political, speculative, and action thriller. Lynne Constantine manages this delicate balancing act with a skill and aplomb that is both a throwback to Robert Ludlum and testament to Dan Brown. The kind of tale Alfred Hitchcock would have loved to adapt and thriller lovers are certain to devour.”

— Jon Land, USA Today Bestselling Author