Skip to content

Internationally Bestselling Author

In a world of wealth and privilege,
a killer is hiding

"Non-stop glitz gives this tale soapy sheen that makes for perfect escapist summer reading."  

The New York Journal of Books

“Murder, threats and forgotten friendships come together in this thriller, from the author of the 2018 hit book The Last Mrs. Parrish.”

Newsweek "Best Books of 2019 so Far"

"For fans of Big Little Lies and Sharp Objects."

The Hollywood Reporter

"Increasingly ingenious twists... Constantine expertly ratchets up the tension"

Publishers Weekly

“Another clever whodunit jam-packed with enough twists, turns, and secrets to keep avid thriller readers second-guessing until the bitter end.”

Library Journal, Starred Review

"A read reminiscent of the great Bette Davis/Joan Crawford thrillers."

–Joseph Finder

"Liv Constantine raises the bar high"

–Mary Kubica

"An Addictive & Thrilling Follow-Up To 'The Last Mrs. Parrish'"

Bustle

“An absorbing tale . ..  fans of Gone Girl and its successors will appreciate an ending that puts a pricey shoe on one foot and then changes it again . . . and again.”

Booklist

"Liv Constantine delivers the goods"

–Wendy Walker

"A terrific tale of brooding noir that echoes Patricia Highsmith and her classic Ripley series, as complex as it is ambitious.”

Providence Journal

"Dazzling plot, haunting characters, wonderfully paced"

Aimee Molloy

"A fast-paced, twisted thriller that left me absolutely shocked by the ending."  

Girly Book Club

About the Authors

Liv Constantine is the pen name of USA Today, Wall Street Journal, and international bestselling authors and sisters Lynne Constantine and Valerie Constantine. Separated by three states, they spend hours plotting via Facetime and burning up each other’s emails. They attribute their ability to concoct dark storylines to the hours they spent listening to tales handed down by their Greek grandmother.

Praise for The Last Mrs. Parrish

“A fun and fast-paced psychological thriller about two determined women who play a high stakes game of deception that only one can win.”

Reese Witherspoon

“Wonderfully plausible, hypnotically compelling, and deliciously chilling and creepy – some of the best psychological suspense you’ll read this year.”

Lee Child, #1 New York Times bestselling author of the Jack Reacher novels

“A bravura performance.” 

The Sunday Times

“From the get-go it’s clear that Amber Patterson is a conniving homewrecker, and that’s half the fun in this wicked debut thriller by sisters Lynne and Valerie Constantine. Jackson and Daphne Parrish, the glam couple in Amber’s crosshairs, don’t seem to stand a chance. But what happens will surprise you—and you’ll relish every diabolical turn.”

People

“(This) utterly irresistible novel is about a young woman named Amber Patterson, newly arrived in an ultra-rich town on Long Island Sound. The Last Mrs. Parrish pivots on an enormous and satisfying twist… the pages keep flying, flying, flying by.”

USA Today

“(A) Haunting psychological debut…Engrossing.”

Real Simple

The Last Time I Saw You Trailer

Also by Liv Constantine

The Last Mrs. Parrish

International Bestseller

Reese Witherspoon Book Club Pick

Now in Paperback

By Lynne Constantine writing as L.C. Shaw

The Network

“This is mandatory reading for any thriller aficionado.”
Steve Berry, New York Times bestselling Author

Coming December 2019

Latest Blog Post

Pen Pal Interview with Lisa Unger

September 13, 2019

Lynne Constantine: First of all, your book is AMAZING! I loved it so much that I didn’t want it to end. The characters were so well-drawn and the tension! So, for my first question: In THE STRANGER INSIDE, Rain struggles with what she sees as two conflicting desires: to be a good mother and to…

Join Liv's mailing list and stay connected!