Skip to content

Internationally Bestselling Author

The Last Time I Saw You

Published by: HarperCollins
Release Date: May 7, 2019
Buy the Book: AMAZONAPPLE BOOKSBARNES & NOBLEBOOKS-A-MILLIONINDIEBOUND

 
Overview

The internationally bestselling author of The Last Mrs. Parrish follows that success with an addictive novel filled with shocking twists about the aftermath of a brutal high-society murder.

Dr. Kate English has it all. Not only is she the heiress to a large fortune; she has a gorgeous husband and daughter, a high-flying career, and a beautiful home anyone would envy.

But all that changes the night Kate’s mother, Lily, is found dead, brutally murdered in her own home. Heartbroken and distraught, Kate reaches out to her estranged best friend, Blaire Barrington, who rushes to her side for the funeral, where the years of distance between them are forgotten in a moment.

That evening, Kate’s grief turns to horror when she receives an anonymous text: You think you’re sad now, just wait. By the time I’m finished with you, you’ll wish you had been buried today. More than ever, Kate needs her old friend’s help.

Once Blaire decides to take the investigation into her own hands, it becomes clear that all is not as it seems in Baltimore high society. As infidelity, lies, and betrayals come to light, and tensions rise to a boiling point, she begins to alienate Kate’s friends and relatives with her relentless, accusatory questions, as she tries to find Lily’s killer. The murderer could be anyone—friend, neighbor, loved one. But whoever it is, it’s clear that Kate is next on their list. . .

In The Last Time I Saw You, Liv Constantine takes the lightning pace of The Last Mrs. Parrish and raises the stakes, creating an exquisitely tension-filled and absorbing tale of psychological suspense in which innocent lives—and one woman’s sanity—hang in the balance.


Praise

“THE LAST TIME I SAW YOU is a thrilling murder mystery rife with lies, scandal, obsession, and revenge. With unreliable characters, a sinister storyline, and a handful of twists to boot, Liv Constantine raises the bar high. A must-read!”
- Mary Kubica, New York Times bestselling author of The Good Girl and When the Lights Go Out

“Liv Constantine delivers the goods with this cat-and-mouse thrill ride! As characters unravel and new suspects are revealed, Constantine keeps us guessing until the final, shocking twist. Masterful plotting, skillful character development, and a plot that pulls at the heartstrings—THE LAST TIME I SAW YOU has it all.”
- Wendy Walker, author of Emma in the Night and All Is Not Forgotten

“Sisters Lynne and Valerie, under the pseudonym Liv Constantine have crafted another clever whodunit jam-packed with enough twists, turns, and secrets to keep avid thriller readers second-guessing until the bitter end.”
- Library Journal, Starred Review

“Obsessions, secrets, decades-long grudges—THE LAST TIME I SAW YOU packs all of these into a read reminiscent of the great Bette Davis/Joan Crawford thrillers. I couldn’t put it down.”
- Joseph Finder, New York Times bestselling author of Judgment

“Increasingly ingenious twists...Constantine (sisters Lynne and Valerie Constantine) expertly ratchets up the tension”
- Publishers Weekly

“For fans of Big Little Lies and Sharp Objects.”
- The Hollywood Reporter

“From murder and madness to secrets and fraught family relationships, the non-stop glitz gives this tale soapy sheen that makes for perfect escapist summer reading.”
- New York Journal of Books

“A terrific tale of brooding noir that echoes Patricia Highsmith and her classic Ripley series, as complex as it is ambitious.”
- Providence Journal

“An Addictive & Thrilling Follow-Up To 'The Last Mrs. Parrish'”
- Bustle

“An absorbing tale . .. fans of Gone Girl and its successors will appreciate an ending that puts a pricey shoe on one foot and then changes it again . . . and again.”
- Booklist

“THE LAST TIME I SAW YOU is exactly what a good thriller should be—dazzling plot, haunting characters, wonderfully paced. Once again, Liv Constantine reaches deep into the psychic wounds of her heroine creating a deliciously satisfying, and utterly compelling, murder mystery.”
- Aimee Molloy, New York Times bestselling author of The Perfect Mother

“I couldn't put this book down . .. a fast-paced, twisted thriller that left me absolutely shocked by the ending.”
- Girly Book Club

“What this novel is really about is female friendship, how two intimates can become estranged, and whether that estrangement can ever be truly repaired. The ending, which skillfully ties up most of the loose ends, redeems the often-frustrating middle portions. It’s a surprise in more ways than one and trying to figure out what happened will keep the reader guessing—and reading.”
- Mystery Scene Magazine

“A transfixing novel full of twists and turns that will leave you breathless.”
- Westport Magazine

“Murder, threats and forgotten friendships come together in this thriller, from the author of the 2018 hit book The Last Mrs. Parrish.”
- Newsweek "Best Books of 2019 So Far"


Trailer

Copyright © 2019 Liv Constantine. Site by AuthorBytes.

Join Liv's mailing list and stay connected!